AI dispatchers text to speech radio calls

Idea for an optional feature,  have the AI dispatchers send a radio message as well as the text message, using the text to speech thing that reads out the platform announcements.

Something like 'Korytów AI dispatcher here, train 16131 your route is cleared through to Szeligi' .... 

'Opoczno Południe AI dispatcher calling train 24138, entrance set to track number 3 for your scheduled stop'

Not sure if it would be best to have it only audible to the train in question, or to everyone in range, i know some servers have a lot of radio chatter, but the EN1 server is usually pretty quiet at times, with just a few dispatchers making radio calls to bring it alive and add to the immersion.

• I agree 2

What is the "realistic" amount of calls made on the radio?

As a driver I just tend to respond to what ever calls I get or when stopped at signal without call from dispatcher. As dispatcher I keep it minimal, like change of platform/overtaking etc.

I find the constant "request clearence thru your station" a bit over the top, but if its realistic for polish ops...

• Like 1
  • I agree 2

dont think thats a good idea i can hear people allready screaming on the DE servers ,,i dont speak english please say again in german" while they think the signalbox is in use from a player because someone say something i guess at the end many people will find it anoying 😕 the chat messages were AI stay behind it are the best solution i think 🙂

On 9/15/2023 at 8:13 PM, Gazz292 said:

Not sure if it would be best to have it only audible to the train in question, or to everyone in range, i know some servers have a lot of radio chatter, but the EN1 server is usually pretty quiet at times, with just a few dispatchers making radio calls to bring it alive and add to the immersion.

It should be like a radio. The current method works good as radios and chat have a limited range in game. I think it's about 10-20km but not sure